CR∑∑KS That We Are (Part 3 of 3)

Juliet loses her mind the further she ventures into the woods. She’s lost in this world, without direction or path or way. She hears the sound but cannot feel the music as she becomes it. Juliet falls back through herself once again. She falls in love with a handsome young woman. There is an irrefutable, brilliant, surreal light coming over her. But convictions of her father won’t let her reach far enough. Juliet tells lies that have no meaning. So, she enters a maze where they promised to meet so they cannot be found. And they become waves that don’t die. Believing isn’t easy – Juliet has faith to embrace letting go.

  1. Woods
  2. Lost in the World
  3. Fall Creek Boys Choir
  4. Retrograde
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Father Stretch My Hands, Pt. 1
  7. Pt. 2
  8. Yeah! Oh, Yeah!
  9. Meet You in the Maze
  10. Waves
  11. CR∑∑KS

Meet You in the Maze

I made a promise.
I wanted you to see.
I met you in the maze.
I said I’d be here.

We met in the maze.
We found each other again.
We made a promise.
We kept it, too.

All those songs that came before you.
All these songs that come when you’re gone.
All sound better with you with me.
All feel better because you know me.

They won’t find us.
They don’t know what this is.
They can’t see the maze.
They want what they can’t have.


Waves

Waves don’t die, baby.
(let me crash here for a moment)

The sun can’t shine in the shade.
Everyone knows the cross is there.
Taking too much space.

A bird can’t fly in a cage.
Truth is just as real in a jail.
But not that great.

Even when someone goes away.
And they fall into the shade.
With their memory lost in the haze.

The feelings never really go away.
It’s part of us now.
Through all of time and space.

Because now we’re just waves.
And waves don’t die.

We set the night on fire.
But I won’t be here in the morning
I’m going to die.


CR∑∑KS

Down, on the streets.
When first I breached the light’s Sunday.
I remembered something.
The leaves in the trees.
The heaving in my vines.
The trees in mind.

Woods, and I had you in my grasp.
Oh, but how I went and crashed.
Because I remember who I am.
Oh, please understand.
How I have been left out in the cold on the peak.
In a storm, I never saw coming.
From a tempest beyond the seas.

Turn around, I’m here.
But she can’t hear me anymore.
Goddamn turn around, I’m right here.
She can’t ever hear me again.
Because I remember who I am.

Oh, I wish she could understand.
I heard the feeling hurried away;
The one that breached the night that day.
But it’s gone because now’s not the time.

Juliet was her name.
It’s mine again too.
Oh, this second sun.
It’s harsh on my leaves.
These woods are old.
My branches frail and tired.

I’m lost; I’m the woods.


Leave a comment